Questions ((Q)rious)

I know this is cheating…:) But I already missed posting yesterday, because of my haywire schedule and lots and lots of work. I am already about to hit the midnight mark, and I also have to post with R. So to write a sweet and short post I have tweaked the title a bit.
We are having white wash in our house these days. Kavya, the curious, is quite amused by the whole thing. Every day when she come and sees things moved from their place, she is quite surprised. She roams around the house asking questions: “Mere toyzz yahan kaise aa gaye?”, “Meri photo yahan kisne laga di?”, “ye uncle kaun hain?”, ”Inka naam kya hai?”…the whole day she jumps around asking questions.
Infact, this whole curiosity thing started few months back. She started asking questions after every sentence. While on road, she would randomly ask about some passerby. Then, “unka naam kya hai?” Then I would say a random name like Suresh/ Ramesh. After some time she realized that I am repeating these names, so she would say- “no..no..kya hai unka naam..?” Now I give a new name every time. It is so funny!
Now she makes proper questions- “ Mumma…Why did you come?”..”Mumma, who is that…What’s his name?”
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
At this point I realized that I can actually change the name of the post to Questions from Q(rious)…:D
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Some of her pet questions are:
“Mumma aapke baal aise kyun ho gaye?”
“Mumma, papa kahan jaa rahe hain?”
“Mumma, main kyun nahi gayi papa ke saath?”
And some more intelligent ones like:
“Mumma, mere papa meri naani ke kya hote hain?”
“Mumma, cook aunty kyun nahi aayi?”
“Cook aunty phir kyun nahi aayi?” (If the answer to above question is that she has already cooked and gone..:)
“Mumma, mere yahan par kya ho gaya?” pointing to very tiny red rash on her skin.
“Mumma, uske ghar ka naam kya hai?” When she wants to know where someone lives. She thinks that the name of our house is Gurgaon. So when we are outside anywhere and she wants to go home, she would say Gulgaon chalo..:) Specially for using washroom, she just wants to be back home.
“Mumma, vo kya kah layi thi?” (If she missed hearing something I was talking to someone about)

And the list is endless…
Her questions are pretty entertaining though. It is her learning process. I am enjoying it. I can see that very soon she will be all grown up, and I will miss these cute conversations with her…
Here is one gem I kind of discovered today. I had heard this song earlier, but I am on Diljit Dosanjh music spree since yesterday, and I just discovered the lyrics of this one..:)

The song is “Veer Vaar”- bad internet- unable to post video here..tata..posting before it conks again!

Leave a Reply

