Day 13- Tag Time

I picked this tag from TP.

Only one hour left for the clock to strike midnight, and I was wondering what to post today. I do have ideas, but unfortunately, do not get any time to write a meaningful post. I opened TP’s blog and found this tag. Ha! life saver. I am doing this tag today…:)

Rules of the tag:

  1. Answer all the questions. No ‘pass’ or ‘no idea’ type of answers.
  2. No cursing Visha if you found the tag to be difficult while attempting.

Here is the tag –

List all the ingredients which went into making the most interesting dish you ate today.

I ate samosa today at MIL’s place. I am not sure apart from aaloo, salt and other masalas, and maida of course, what all goes into that!

What is the current wallpaper of your laptop/phone/tablet?

Laptop- My company’s logo against a blue backdrop.

On my phone, K’s picture..:)

How do you wear your hair when at home?

In a pony tail. mostly.

When you visit any restaurant, what is the first thing you search for, in the menu?

Hmm, nothing specific. I actually, look at the prices..:D

What is the advertisement from your childhood that you recall even today?

Oh..many. There was an ad of Jai soap, which I used to find romantic even then. The song was something like this..”pehla pyaar…laaye jeevan mein bahaar…pehla pyaar”. A guy going around in a cycle and a pretty docile looking girl. I really liked that ad.

Have you implemented a beauty tip/hack which you were told to, and been mortified by the results?

Once I was told that using a pumice stone the body hair can me removed. I was in class X, and had gone to my tauji’s place. I saw a pumice stone in their bathroom, and decided to experiment and see if the hair on my legs could be removed. I took the stone and started rubbing it against bare skin, without using nay soap! You can guess the results. When I was done after approximately 30 minutes, my skin was burnt due to friction. It was so bad, that by the time I came out of the bathroom, The burn marks were quite visible. I use to wear skirts during those days, and I had to fabricate a complete lie to hide my inept use of the stone!

At your home, where do the newspapers find themselves to be the most useful?

Husband reads them diligently every morning!

During a visit to any mall, what do you find yourself searching first?

Hmm…I am generally clueless. These days we go to mall only when we have some shopping on mind. So I either go to particular shop, or enter Fab India or any book shop…:)

This tag is over now. Explain your state of mind.

happy..:) I am done for Day 13…:D

2 thoughts on “Day 13- Tag Time

Leave a Reply

