R is for Rani Mukherjee

R

As I opened the page to type a post with R, news flashed that Rani Mukherjee got married to Aditya Chopra in Italy last night. After lot of speculations and rumors of their being already married, the couple finally tied the knot. I am huge bollywood fan. Not only movies, but I am generally aware of all gossips I can lay my hands on about the people of bollywood. Therefore my admiration for the actors in bollywood comes from my liking for their performances as well as their general conduct which I gather from interviews, magazines, TV etc. Like, I am a huge Madhuri Dixit fan, huge as in HUGE. I love her immensely, and die for her dance. However, when I came to know that she danced at the Saifai Mahotsav for the UP government; I did not like it. I expected more responsible behavior from Mrs Nene. Anyway, since the time I had heard about Rani – Aditya relationship, I kind of stop admiring the actress. He was a married man after all. I know this is very common in B- town, but it still forces me to think why do these women chose already married men to get marrried to? I mean I know they “fall in love”, but at the cost of what? A broken home! Just like Sridevi did. I saw Arjun Kapoor’s interview in Koffee with Karan, and I really felt bad for the guy.

I know this is a very complicated topic and may be I am being judgmental  here as I do not even know these people personally; but at this stage in life such marriages look very wrong to me. If given a chance, someday I would definitely like to do some research on what goes on in mind of such people.

R is also for Ranveer Singh. Now this is a guy I really like. Among all the new guys in the industry these days, I find this one really different. He is a riot on screen. Be it the movies or chat shows or any award functions, he is a delight to watch always! The spontaneity and jest he displays in his performances at award functions, he is the most paisa vasool actor of current times. I loved his first movie Band Baaja Bride. I thought that he was from either Delhi or some place in Western UP. When I discovered that he is a Bandra boy, I was totally surprised. Everything about him in the movie was so very real!! Any award functions he hosts..he is without any inhibitions, any pretensions..he is a total Bhaand! Wish he keeps entertaining like this for a long time…

2 thoughts on “R is for Rani Mukherjee

Leave a Reply

